Tuesday, February 17, 2009

2009 Slam Dunk Contest

Nate Robinson takes home the trophy with a dunk over Dwight Howard.. looking back at the previous years:

Past Winners
2000—Vince Carter, Toronto
2001—Desmond Mason, Seattle
2002—Jason Richardson, Golden State
2003—Jason Richardson, Golden State
2004—Fred Jones, Indiana
2005—Josh Smith, Atlanta
2006—Nate Robinson, New York
2007—Gerald Green, Boston
2008—Dwight Howard, Orlando

The 2000 dunk contest is so great that it has been really difficult to bring it to the same level in the past nine years. This year is no exception.

The duel between ex-raptors VC and TMAC are still regards as one of the best all time.

At least LeBron James may participate in the 2010 event, which should give us something to look forward for the 2010 All Star Game.

No comments:

Post a Comment